The wake up call

pexels-photo-1079033.jpeg

I was not feeling very good one day and thought that it would go away with time so I gave it some time to clear up but it did not, instead, it was getting worse. I thought I should make a doctors appointment and see what is going on, so I did just that.

The outcome was not as bad as I thought it would be but still, it was bad enough. I have high blood pressure, and my sugar glucose numbers were sky high. I thought to myself how did I let this happen to myself, I am over three hundred pounds, I drink about three liters of soda-pop a day and I eat junk food every once in awhile. The fast food trips for hamburgers was an everyday thing and now I am falling apart. I think to myself, what am I going to do to change this after all these years of damage I have done. All this just because I was lazy and felt like I needed the sugar for energy.

I knew I had only a small window to change this if I planned on living long enough to see the grandchildren grow up into young adults. I needed a plan, I needed to research what I could do to turn this around. My doctor was very helpful and gave me information with contacts to a program that will teach you how to eat and control the weight to help the sugar levels. For me, the problem with this program is it is for a complete year and I do not want to tie myself up into a program for that long. I needed to do this for myself and by myself if I was going to be successful at it.

This blog will be about my journey to better overall health and I encourage you to follow along this journey with me. I will be giving out good recipes for healthy food to eat, drinks that are good to drink with no sugar added and you can follow along with the weight loss that is occurring along the way.

 

Leave a comment